2012 figures

So LED is the new big thing, but what’s everyone really getting worked up about its only a few lamps after all. . . .

Well after someone has kindly compiled all the figures and put them out there in a big report, I have taken the key points and dropped them on here.

LED lighting, which includes LED replacement lamps and luminaires (That’s light fittings with LED’s already in them) count for $3.1 billion and is now the biggest sector pushing automotive into 2nd slot. This shows how the market is moving at a rapid pace (not just in development) as that is a jaw dropping increase over 2011.

The top 3 suppliers into the packaged LED market were;

Nichia

Samsung LED

Osram opto semiconductors

(With Philips taking joint 5th and Cree coming in at 7th)

Notable shift in production from Taiwan, slipping 4% to 15% to China growing 2% upto 8% by worldwide sales.

Source credited to Strategies Unlimited (Web Site: www.strategies-u.com) Also see http://ledsmagazine.com/news/10/2/14

~ by futurelamps on February 18, 2013.

12 Responses to “2012 figures”

  1. Wow! Finally I got a weblog from where I be capable of truly get valuable facts regarding my study and knowledge.

  2. What’s up, the whole thing is going fine here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s truly fine, keep
    up writing.

  3. Hi friends, good piece of writing and fastidious arguments commented at this place,
    I am genuinely enjoying by these.

  4. I leave a response when I appreciate a article on a
    website or if I have something to valuable to
    contribute to the discussion. It’s a result of the sincerness communicated in the article I looked at. And on this post 2012 figures | futurelamps. I was actually moved enough to drop a thought 🙂 I do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Is it simply me or do a few of the comments appear as if they are written by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting on other sites, I’d like to follow you.
    Would you list all of all your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • Hi yes a lot of traffic is just people trying to get business, like un-solicited mail through your door back when it wasn’t so expensive to send that sort of stuff. I am glad you like the blog, LEDs aren’t scary just different and the more people know about them the less they are afraid of moving to the new technology.

      Facebook page is /futurelamps

      I thought I had a link up there but will re-check. No twitter at present and only have a personal Linkedin, I am not a company as yet just an individual who believes clear information in easy to understand language is key.

      Thanks for reading and your comments.

  5. I think this is among the such a lot significant
    information for me. And i’m happy reading your article. But wanna remark on few basic issues, The site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good activity, cheers

  6. Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?

    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

    • Hi there, I think is content and the correct key words. There is a high amount of interest in this subject just now and my hits have started going through the roof which helps. Thanks for your comments. S

  7. Asking questions are really good thing if you are not understanding something fully, except this paragraph offers good understanding even.

  8. I want to to thank you for this wonderful read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it.
    I’ve got you book-marked to look at new stuff you post…

Leave a Reply

 
